G.K. Chesterton - Collected Works - Volume 12: Fr. Brown Stories Part I

$24.95
SKU:

By G. K. Chesterton

G.K. Chesterton, one of the most prolific writers of the 20th century, is most famous for a series of mystery stories and novelettes that feature the Roman Catholic priest, Fr. Brown. Adapted for stage, radio and film, the Fr. Brown stories have proved to be enduringly popular. But like Chesterton's other work, what to many may seem like trivial short stories contain profound observations of the world, human character, philosophy, morality and religion.

John Peterson, the editor of Father Brown of the Church of Rome, takes the reader through this first group of stories, giving valuable annotations as well as an introduction that gives a fascinating look at Chesterton's detective fiction. Fans of Father Brown and Chesterton will be delighted by this latest volume in the Collected Works.

Paperback

Popular Authors